Brand new Beginnings

Standard

“Though no one can go back and make a brand-new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand-new ending.”
― Carl Bard

I have been trying to lose weight and it is hard.  I have fibromyalgia which makes exercise painful.  I have to be really careful about what I eat but so far I have just managed to stay even.  I am not gaining or losing.  I get really frustrated but I know there is no point in looking backwards.  I’m not saying I haven’t done that though.  It is easy to think, “why, did I let this happen in the first place?”  but it is only natural to gain as you get older and dealing with chronic pain makes it even harder to stay fit.  So, I love to reflect back on this quote and know that I can start again, try something new, and make a brand-new ending.

I’ve got some ideas and I’m anxious to try them but for now I have to remember to love myself in the body I have.  After all, it’s all I’ve got.

A great website for support groups is at www.dailystrength.org  No matter what you need help with, you will find other’s that are in the same situation and will stand with you, encourage you when you are down and lift you up.

Ironically, I didn’t use the wordpress daily prompt today but it still fits in!

Daily Prompt: Quote Me

Feel free to join in.  Click the link above and share what your favorite quote is.

6 responses »

  1. Weight loss is so hard for me too. I get so frustrated!! 😦
    I hope you can work through your pain to reach your goals. I really like your quote too, quotes are my thing! I’m visiting from NaBloPoMo! 🙂

Let me know what you think of this post.

