Headliner News: The Sky is Falling! The Sky is Falling!

Standard

Here in Fairbanks Alaska it is warm, which is very strange.  Even though it is January and usually very cold, it is above freezing.  My youngest son was born in January in 1997 and it was 40 below zero.  His 16th birthday is this Saturday and it is so warm it is raining!!!!!!  I went to Walmart yesterday and the entry way is a wet mess with water raining down from the roof onto the sidewalks.  The tons of snow on the roof is melting.  When I was stopped at a red light I had to keep my wind-shield wipers going because the snow on the light signals was melting and raining on my car.  As the water falls and hits the cold roads it turns to ice and makes driving oh so fun.  Later in the day yesterday it started to rain (mixed with snow) and then it started to poor.  It rained like it was fair time or something.  They canceled school since the roads are such a mess.  People could ice skate to work!  They should make it official – “Ice skate to work day.”

Fairbanks schools to be closed Tuesday

Well while the snow outside was melting yesterday I crocheted some for inside.  I made this snowflake washcloth for my bathroom and it is so pretty!  I found the pattern on Ravelry.com and it is free.  The yarn I used is Lily Sugar’n Cream Tie dye Stripes.  I added an extra round to mine and changed the edging a bit.  I think it turned out really pretty!   At least I know my snowflake wont melt.

Made by DJCstitches

WordPress Daily Prompt: Ripped from the Headlines!  Click this link to read other blogger’s take on this prompt or to add your own!  

One response »

  1. Pingback: HUNGRY SIN « hastywords

Let me know what you think of this post.

