Baby Face Care of Montagne Jeunesse Face Masque

Standard

Last week I got my holiday Vox Box from Influenster full of complimentary products to try out.  I wrote about all the things that were in it here.  I love getting free stuff but especially things I can use to pamper myself.  Yesterday I decided to try the Montagne Jeunesse face Masque.  I got the Chocolate Face masque and it smelled so yummy.  It didn’t taste as good as it smelled though.  I was amazed at how soft it was.  It was like creamed silk!  My skin has been so dry since the winters in Alaska are so dry and this stuff instantly made my skin feel better.  There was plenty in the package and I think I can even use it a second time.

Montagne Jeunesse Chocolate masque The best part was scaring my son. He didn’t know what to think of my brown face. My nose started itching so that’s why I look like a scarecrow. I couldn’t resist scratching it.  The rest of my face felt fine though and I just relaxed and listened to music until it dried.  When I washed it off I was surprised at how easily it came off.  I’ve tried other different brands and different types of face masques and sometimes they can be difficult to clean off.  I just wet it with a towel and it softened right up and cleaned off quickly.  It didn’t stain my towel either.

The best part is how soft my skin feels.  My skin usually feels tight after washing but now it feels so soft and not dry or tight at all.  I was looking at their website and there are a bunch of different masques and other treatments.  I can’t wait to get more!  There is a masque for any kind of problem you might have.  There are masques for dry skin, oily skin, t-zone, help with break outs, shine control….etc.  Oh, and they even have special treats for your feet!

I love to have pedicures at home so this would be fun to try.

Oh and Montagne Jeunesse beauty treats are free of parabens, vegetarian approved and never tested on animals.  You can find them at Kroger/Fred Meyer, Walmart, Ulta, Walgreens, & CVS.  They are usually around $2 and like I said above, there was enough of the face masque that I could use it twice!

I’m so glad I got to try this for free.  I am so glad I learned about Influenster.  It is free to join but you have to be invited.  If you are interested just let me know and I can email you an invite.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Influenster Freebies « the many facets of donna

Let me know what you think of this post.

