Kiss Nail Dress

Standard

When I got my Holiday VoxBox from Influenster full of complimentary gifts to try out I was so excited but I didn’t want to try the Kiss Nail Dress yet  because my nails were so short.  The set they sent me is a very classy black and gold design.  I was dying to try them out but didn’t want to waste them on my short nails.  I would rather wear them when I was going someplace nice too.  I decided to buy another set to use until my nails are longer.

The set that came in my VoxBox is on the right.  I bought the other set.

The set that came in my VoxBox is on the right in black and gold. I bought the other set.

Check out their website to see all the designs they have.  There are tons!  Each package comes with 28 strips with several different sizes including a sheet just for your large toe nails.  Each strip has a rounded end for fingernails and a squared end for toenails.  They have several sizes but if you can’t find a perfect match you can grab one a little larger and trim the edges a little.  You can also use the extra strips to cut designs from to use as accents over polished nails.

Kiss Nail Dress on toe nails

I had such a fun time doing my nails with these!  I can’t believe how easy it is.  It is just a sticker that fits your nails.  It seems like vinyl or something but it is fairly thin and it doesn’t look any different to me than polish would.   I mean, it isn’t obvious that they are stickers and you don’t have to worry about applying a clear top coat.  I didn’t have any problems applying them at all but my nails are short right now.  I’m not sure how it is using them on long nails.  If I didn’t like how it was positioned I just peeled it off and re-positioned without any trouble.

Kiss Nail Dress on short nails

The last time I got a manicure the girl really roughed up the surface of my nail, way more than necessary!   My nails are thin so as they grew out the roughed up area snagged, tore and broke easy.  So I just cut them down.  I’ve been taking vitamins to help them grow but I’m still having to trim off the damaged areas as it grows out.

I’m really loving these little babies because they look fantastic and I don’t feel so self-conscious about my nails looking so torn up.  They go right over and protect the surface.  The best part is you don’t have to use nail polish remover to get them off.  They just peel off.  That means my nails and cuticles wont get dried out by the harsh chemicals in the remover. I’m loving that.  They look great and I think I’ll just skip the manicures from now on and just do my own nails at home with Kiss Nail Dress.  That way my nails will be stronger and healthier and protected against damage.  Imagine the money it will save me!

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Influenster Freebies « the many facets of donna

Let me know what you think of this post.

