NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine

Standard

I’m still reviewing the complimentary items I received in my Holiday Voxbox from Influenster.  I just have a few left to do.  I have really enjoyed testing these things and I haven’t had any complaints yet.  I’ve actually received several compliments from other people on how I’ve been looking!

Saturday I went to get my hair done and decided to get all glammed up.  It is fun to do every now and then even if I don’t have anywhere special to go.  It was my son’s birthday though and I knew my husband and I were going shopping later so it would be nice to look extra good for him.

mygardenblue.wordpress.com

I used Nude York City over a wine colored lip liner.

The NYC Lipshine color I received was Nude York City.  I wore it a few times alone and it is great for a low key makeup day.  On Saturday I used it over a wine lip liner and it blended with the color and the golden tones in the lip gloss really accented the color.

I found it also works well to help tone down lipstick that is too dark.  I can just blot a little lipstick on and then use the Nude Lipshine over it and it looks great!

I love the spongy applicator.  It is different from the usual applicators and makes it easier to apply it to the thinner areas of lips without getting it all over your face.  This lip gloss even helps moisturize your lips.  My lips had been pretty dry and felt like alligator skin (I do live in Alaska and it is very dry during the winter) After wearing it all day Saturday my lips feel so much softer today.

While we were shopping I scooped up some more colors of this stuff too!  They’re only $2 something!  I just love them and want them all!

My husband liked it ;)

My husband liked it 😉

 

6 responses »

  1. Pingback: Influenster Freebies « the many facets of donna

Let me know what you think of this post.

