Daily Archives: November 1, 2011

Sick….and tired

Standard

Christmas Zentangle

Just like George Carlin. 

So, on top of the stomach ills I now have a cold.  I started coughing last night and now my throat feels like I yelled all night.  I feel like poo.  Actually…… have you heard the new Word of the new generation?  Remember RAD, COOL, AWESOME?  Like totally…..  Now it’s EPIC.  I feel like EPIC poo.  Riley says I use it wrong.  You’re supposed to say something is epic….  like “that’s epic”.  Why can’t there be EPIC poo?  I don’t get it.

I looked it up.  This is from dictionary.com

ep·ic

  /ˈɛpɪk/ Show Spelled[ep-ik] Show IPA

adjective Also, ep·i·cal.

1. noting or pertaining to a long poetic composition, usually centered upon a hero, in whicha series of great achievements or events is narrated in elevated style: Homer’s Iliad is an epic poem.
2. resembling or suggesting such poetry: an epic novel on the founding of the country.
3. heroic; majestic; impressively great: the epic events of the war.
4. of unusually great size or extent: a crime wave of epic proportions.
 
I definitely feel like EPIC something.
 
So, my son formally known as Jared…. currently known as butthead (read previous post) came home from school and tried to make peace without an apology.  I knew he would do that so I was prepared.  I was geared up to be mad at him for a long long time.  So he turns on pandora on the big screen TV.  He starts playing this station that has music  that I love…. The eagles….. def leppard…. guns and roses………  Next thing I know I’m singing along and talking to him like he was my best bud………. and my “madness” is on the ground in crumbles.  darn it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Oh, and he was eating laughy taffys from last night and saved this one for me. 
 
What has more lives than a cat?
A frog…. they croak every night. 
 
LOL!  I love it :O)
 
Okay, so I haven’t painted anything yet.   I woke up feeling like I was 90 years old and my hands hurt so bad I had to have my son open my meds.  I’ll have to add something later.  And I will.